TPM – new shoes

 

On Saturday I whisked my son away and took him to the mall to buy him some runners as his were falling apart.  I decided while I was there to look for a some new shoes for work, something sensible, black, that would match a variety of outfits.

This is what I came home with:

Best. Shoes. Ever.

And so, an ode to my beautiful new lime green shoes.

Blubells are blue,

My new shoes are green,

Sensibility be damned,

They’re the best that I’ve seen.

About mcwhclan

Mom of two, student, wife, daughter... where does one keep all these hats?
This entry was posted in just for fun, terrible poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TPM – new shoes

  1. Love them! They look like they need to go out on the dance floor 😉

  2. Lynn says:

    I loooooooove these. Where did you get them?

    • mcwhclan says:

      At Sole Comfort here in Calgary, but they are a European shoe, so likely you can find them somewhere by you. They are made by El Natura Lista. They are super comfortable too.

  3. Love the poem! The shoes are darling, too 😉

Leave a Reply

