TPM – open letter

 

An update from last Monday’s ode to the brick:  That evening my husband went out and purchased me a shiny “new-to-me” 2008 Nissan Versa.  It is cute and zippy, and I was thrilled.  Plus I didn’t pay for it, so that is even better. 

My pretty new car.

I insured and registered it on Wednesday.  On Thursday morning Calgary was hit by another spring snow storm.  Less than 13 hours after registering my car, I was rear-ended while stopped waiting to turn left.  I was 5 blocks from my house.   And so I bring you this: an open letter to guy who hit my new car

The last turn to drop of my son, stopped.

I urge the pedestrian to pick up the pace.

CRASH

Were you texting?

Adjusting the stereo?

And now my missing bumper

Reminds me of your impact.

My poor bumper, 13 hours after registering my new car.

About mcwhclan

Mom of two, student, wife, daughter... where does one keep all these hats?
This entry was posted in terrible poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

