Terrible Poetry Monday – Love…

I was sick yesterday, flat-out on the couch.  Hence the reason this is appearing today.  On the weekend my husband complained about my lack of romance, so I wrote him many poems.  I think he learned his lesson.

Roses are red,

Daffodils are yellow,

Those beans you ate

Make you a stinky fellow.

 

Roses are red,

The leaves are green.

When you leave wet towels on the bed

It makes me want to scream.

 

Summer is warm,

Winter is cold,

Those clothes you left overnight in the washer,

Smell like mould.

About mcwhclan

Mom of two, student, wife, daughter... where does one keep all these hats?
This entry was posted in terrible poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

