Reflection

In an attempt to reconnect to my me-ness, I am taking part in a project that challenges you to take a self-portrait every day for a month.  This is harder than one thinks.  Turns out my camera skills are not what I would hope, especially when using a timer.  Jeesh.

Self portrait one.

So one, my little camera isn’t working very well, and I am discovering that my giant canon is hard to take self portraits with.  Will take practice.

Anyway, my favourite feature is my eyes.  I like generally do not like not smiling pictures of myself, but this one seems different.  The focus on that right eye appeals to me for some reason.  And also, I don’t look tired or *ahem* chunky. Which is a plus.

About mcwhclan

Mom of two, student, wife, daughter... where does one keep all these hats?
This entry was posted in just for fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reflection

  1. I love this pic! Very pretty!

Leave a Reply

