The end of an era…

Today is my daughter’s last day of school.  On one hand I am happy because it means no fighting about homework for 2 and half months, or trying to pry her out of bed in the morning.

And on the other, I am CRINGING!!!  I enjoyed my days alone, I like having the house to myself for 7 hours a day!  The worst part is she, in the now famous words of my 13-year-old son, “is a 15 year old girl, and they hate everything”.  All she wants to do is sit and watch television.  I like NOT having the t.v. on.  If I ask her to do anything it is a fight.  She doesn’t even like calling friends so she doesn’t leave the house.

So I am asking you all for help!  What do I do with a 15-year-old girls with ODD who hates everything?  How do I keep  myself from going insane?  Does anyone want to take her for a week?

Just kidding, I love my family… (insert uncomfortable giggle here).

About mcwhclan

Mom of two, student, wife, daughter... where does one keep all these hats?
This entry was posted in just for fun, parenting issues and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The end of an era…

  1. Lynn says:

    When I was 15, I had a summer job. Is your daughter interested in working? Maybe even just on a volunteer basis?

    If not, is there some big project she’d get excited about over the summer? Maybe planning a big party or camping trip? Redecorating her room? Growing a garden or starting up a family website?

    That’s all I got…my experience with 15 year old girls is quite limited :).

Leave a Reply

