Serendipity

I honnestly believe that things happen for a reason, and that if you just are open things will happen to you when you least expect it.  Last Wednesday I got a phone call from the president of the motorcycle racing club that my husband belongs to.  For that last 3 or 4 years I have been volunteering with his wife to help run the events.  This year I took over from her.   She found out earlier that day that she would be taking over the “big bikes”.  Running registration, and event co-ordination at the Parts Canada Superbike series this year.  Guess who she asked to be her assistant.  So now I am going to be paid to travel to the races in Canada, and do what I have been doing for free at the small track for the last few years.

In a little of three weeks, I am off to Montreal for the first race of the season!

And in other news, tonight I am checking another things off my list of 101 in 1001… stay tuned…

About mcwhclan

Mom of two, student, wife, daughter... where does one keep all these hats?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

