Trying

Today I am trying to see the good.  I am trying to see the positive.   I am trying to be okay.

But instead I ate three cupcakes for breakfast.

The last week it has been hard to be happy, to see the good things.  Hard decisions have been made, decisions that hurt a bit, even if they are the right ones.  I am tired of curve balls, I want life to throw me something I can hit out of the park.  I get tired of being strong and accepting and today, I am angry and shaking a fist and the universe.

I think I deserve it a little bit.

About mcwhclan

Mom of two, student, wife, daughter... where does one keep all these hats?
This entry was posted in the hard stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

