I’m back…

I pulled my blog down awhile ago. There was a variety of reasons, but the biggest was definitely privacy. Both mine and my family’s. I have written about some pretty personal stuff on here, about myself, my kids and my husband. And anyone could read it, and people did. People from my past. So I slammed the door shut so no one could see it. But I missed writing. More than I thought I would, so I opened it up again, for now.

But for those of you out there who also write, how have you dealt with privacy issues? I thought about restricting who had access, but I like the fact that if someone is looking for information on anencephaly or oppositional defiant disorder, they can maybe stumble across me. There have been times in my life where I felt that the Internet was the only place where I could find someone who related. I know that I will be much more conscious of what I write, but I am looking forward to writing again.

About mcwhclan

Mom of two, student, wife, daughter... where does one keep all these hats?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m back…

  1. Lynn says:

    I’ve been blogging for a long time so you might not guess it, but I’m actually a very private person. I often wonder if I am being disingenuous on the blog because at least 80% of our lives is deliberately left out. I like to use the blog to work out emotions that I am feeling but there are many topics that are just outright off-limits, and I have to be content about that. It’s hard sometimes to find the right balance and on very rare occasions I’ve even written a blog post and not posted it, or posted it as private-only (wordpress will let you mark a post as for-your-eyes-only).

    In any case, I love writing and blogging so I stick with it and try to find the middle ground. Good to have you back!

  2. A.J. says:

    Don’t let the few (or one, in some cases……) utter moron ruin this or anything for you. You enjoy doing this, you are good at this, and it is helpful not only for you but for others. There will always be those people who can’t stand the thought of NOT weasling in a “comment”, but delete them, forget about them, and move on!

Leave a Reply

